General Secretariat

Where the threads are drawn together

The main task of the General Secretariat lies in the support of management of the Head of Department. It consists of the areas of management and law, informatics, the principle division for logistics, finances and controlling, personnel service and communications.

Not only does it serve as an interface between the Government Council and the individual offices and services, the General Secretariat also fulfils a number of own functions. It thus prepares appeals against decisions made by its offices and counsels other Departments regarding draft acts.

The personnel service supports and counsels the Head of Personnel of the offices, the division for logistics, finances & controlling takes care of finances and sees to it that all the employees have access to secure DP systems.

Secrétariat général

Là où tout converge

La mission principale du Secrétariat général est d'apporter son soutien au Chef de la Direction. Le Secrétariat général regroupe les départements Direction et droit, l'Informatique, le service central Logistique, finances et controlling, le service du personnel et ainsi que la communication.

Outre son rôle de charnière entre le Conseil d'Etat et les différents offices et services, le Secrétariat général a ses propres missions à remplir. C'est lui qui traite les recours contre les décisions de ses offices ou qui conseille d'autres Directions en cas de projets de loi.

Le service du personnel soutient et conseille, entre autres, les responsables du personnel des offices ; le service Logistique, finances & controlling gère les finances et, en fin de compte, veille aussi à ce que tous les collaborateurs aient un accès informatique qui fonctionne et qui soit particulièrement sécurisé.